Your Trusted Source


ACTHA is a non-partisan organization supporting legislation that enhances the lives of those residing in condo, townhouse and homeowner associations. We neither support nor endorse specific political candidates or parties.

During each Illinois legislative session, we follow relevant bills and discussions and retain a lobbyist to advocate on behalf of our members for legislation that protects and/or improves community association living.

Homeowners can be a powerful tool but YOUR involvement is needed! We encourage our members to express their opinions to ACTHA and to your State legislators. If you have questions about this area of interest, call us at 312-987-1906 or email

ACTHA's legislative agenda is developed and reviewed by a committee composed of owners and industry professionals. Their recommendations are then reviewed and approved by ACTHA's board of directors, composed solely of owners whose primary residence is a condo, townhome or HOA community. Members are:

Mike Kim, Co-Chair, Michael C. Kim and Associates
Beth Lloyd, Co-Chair, Partridge Hill Townhome Assn
Tom Bordenkircher, 1720 S Michigan Condo Assn 
Kelly Elmore, Kovitz Shifrin Nesbit
Joe Fong, Westgate Terrace CA
Betsy Gearon, Courtyards of Orland Park
Monica Holden, Lioncrest HOA
Kris Kasten, Michael C Kim and Associates
Mark Littlefield, Penland and Hartwell
Scott Millard, Hillcrest Property Management
Mike Rutkowski, First Community Management
Michael Thrasher, Safeguard Construction
Doug Sury, Keay & Costello
Steven Welhouse, Steven Welhouse Law Office

Dave Winters, acting ACTHA Lobbyist
Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software